The Grit City Jazz Octet at New Frontier Lounge


New Frontier Lounge
301 E 25th Street
Tacoma, WA


Thu, June 20, 2019
7:00 pm

Save Event

Sign In to Save This Event




The Grit City Jazz Octet is a new Tacoma-based jazz ensemble. The band features compositions and arrangements by pianist and composer David Deacon-Joyner and includes the area's top jazz talent: Jared Hall-trumpet, Gary Shutes- trombone, saxophonists Tracy Knoop, Keith Klawitter, and Michael Volz, Osama Afifi- bass, and Mark Ivester on drums. Special guest will be award-winning Olympia vocalist LaVon Hardison.

Dennis Ellis uploaded this event on June 11, 2019


Start your ticket shopping from Jazz Near You and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.